Board of Governors

BCRSP Board of Governors



Robin Angel, BSC, MSc, CRSP
Regional Director Occupational Health and Safety Division
Nova Scotia Department of Labour and Advanced Education
Halifax, Nova Scotia

Vice Chair

Paul Belair, CRSP, MBA
Corporate Director, Health and Safety
Equinox Gold 
Edmonton, Alberta

Past Chair

David S. Johnston, CRSP, EP (Emeritus)
Toronto, Ontario


Mark Fernandes, MBA, CRSP
Edmonton, Alberta

Treasurer David Larson, CSP, CFPS, ARM, CRSP
Senior Vice President, National Risk Control Director


Stephanie Benay, CRSP
Director System Safety and Assurance
BC Hydro
Burnaby, British Columbia


Tehzin Chadwick, MHSc, CRSP, CIH, ROH
Sr Director, Global Environmental Health and Safety (EHS) Compliance
Sysco Corporation
Houston Texas


David Deveau, P.Eng., MBA, BEDS, CRSP
Vice President Environment Health and Safety
Inlands Group of Companies
Truro, Nova Scotia


Brenda Henry, MBA, CRSP
Director Environment, Health, Safety and Emergency Services
Fanshawe College
London, Ontario


Larry Masotti, MA, CRSP
Strategic Relationships Advisor
Workplace Safety & Prevention Services
Windsor, Ontario


Buck Page, CRSP, CPP
Manager Infrastructure Implementation Safety
Fort Langley, British Columbia


Will Rowan, CRST
EHS Advisor
Aecon Group Inc.
Calgary, Alberta


Sandra Stephens, LLB (Public Member)
VP and Chief Compliance Officer, Alterna Savings
Alterna Bank
Toronto, Ontario

Executive Director Nicola J. Wright, BA (Hons), CAE
Board of Canadian Registered Safety Professionals
Mississauga, Ontario