BCRSP appoints a new Chair and Governing Board for 2014

Date Posted: 
January 07, 2014

Mississauga, ON, January 7, 2014 – The Board of Canadian Registered Safety Professionals (BCRSP) appoints Daniel T. Lyons, MPH CSP CMIOSH CHRP CRSP, Board Chair. Mr. Lyons is the twentieth Chair since the certification body’s incorporation in 1976 and succeeds Ronald Durdle who has served as Chair since 2012.
As the BCRSP Chair, Mr. Lyons will lead the Governing Board through the execution of its current strategic plan. The strategic plan focuses on business growth, global leadership, strategic partnership and operational excellence.
In addition to Mr. Lyons, the 2014 Governing Board includes executive officers Dave Turner, MBA, PEng, CMSP, CRSP (Vice Chair); Paul Andre, CRSP (Secretary-Treasurer); Ronald Durdle, CRSP (Past Chair) and Governors Paula Campkin, MBA, CRSP, Brett D. Christie, BSc, CRSP, Kevin J. Dawson, MBA, PEng, CRSP, Andy Felczak, CRSP, Covena Hilford, CRSP, CSP, John Hollohan, BSc, BASc, CRSP, Yvonne O’Reilly, CRSP, Harry Stewart, CRSP, Peter Sturm, CRSP, CHSC, David A. Williamson, CRSP, CHSC, Andrea Cotroneo (Public Member), and the Executive Director Nicola J. Wright, BA (Hons), CAE.
Read more on the BCRSP press release here…