93 OHS Professionals Demonstrate Their Commitment to Providing the Safest and Healthiest Workplaces

Date Posted: 
September 06, 2018

Mississauga, ON – September 6, 2018 – The Board of Canadian Registered Safety Professionals (BCRSP) is pleased to announce 93 Occupational Health & Safety (OHS) professionals have recently been granted certification as Canadian Registered Safety Professionals (CRSP)®.

This highly respected certification is awarded to individuals who meet academic standards, satisfy professional practice experience requirements and have passed the rigorous CRSP Examination (CRSPEX). The CRSPEX is a criterion-referenced examination created to evaluate the competencies a safety professional is required to possess in order to practice safely and effectively.

 “Achieving the CRSP® certification is a milestone in an individuals’ career,” says Kevin Dawson, Chair of the BCRSP Governing Board. “Congratulations to the 93 individuals on their achievement and commitment to safe and healthy workplaces.” 

Canadian Registered Safety Professionals offer in-depth knowledge of OHS principles and practices and apply this knowledge to develop systems to achieve optimum control over hazards in a workplace. A CRSP® will represent OHS matters at all levels and will interact with other business leaders in the interest of an organization’s performance. CRSP's, quickly become leaders in their industry and assist companies across Canada to operate safely daily.  

Congratulations to the following safety professionals on achieving Canadian Registered Safety Professional (CRSP)® certification.

Shady Gamal Shalaby Abdalla CRSP
Cameron Adam CRSP
Shaun Angus CRSP
David Austin CRSP
Tonia Avery CRSP
Holly Baird-Jones CRSP
Stacia Baldwin CRSP
Frederick Barnes CRSP
Andrew Benn CRSP
Catherine Bernard CRSP
Jason Bezaire CRSP
Christina Boncheff CRSP
Carl Bonello CRSP
Dustin Brears CRSP
Danielle Brown CRSP
Kevin Brown CRSP
Matthew Brown CRSP
Randi Brown CRSP
Leanne-Grace Buzon CRSP
Craig Carter CRSP
Jovell Carter CRSP
Mireille Cartier CRSP
Robert Carver CRSP
Catherine Chauder CRSP
Jason Chevrier CRSP
Patrick Choukalos CRSP
Jeff Clare CRSP
Mary Reid Clarkson CRSP
B.Garth Cobb CRSP
Lee Cole CRSP
Andrew Crowther CRSP
Glenn Adam Cummings CRSP
Kumud Deka CRSP
Timothy Ebbinghaus CRSP
Michele Frasier CRSP
Dean Gamblewest CRSP
Rachel Garibaldi CRSP
Caroline Gebel CRSP
Emma Gibson CRSP
Harold Gold CRSP
Chris Halter CRSP
Christopher Hansel CRSP
Randy Hart CRSP
Andrew Hearn CRSP
Ravi Hookoom CRSP
Ammar Hussain CRSP
Trevor James CRSP
Conrad Ray Kilba CRSP
Darlene Konynenbelt CRSP
Samuel Kujembola CRSP
Brock Lafosse CRSP
Sara Lambie CRSP
Julia Shu Ki Lok CRSP
Jamie Lundrigan CRSP
Jared Mackinnon CRSP
Taylor Mawson CRSP
Justin McConville CRSP
Glen McIntosh CRSP
Robert McLellan CRSP
Mariorafols (Mario) Menezes CRSP
Alan Metzler CRSP
Dani Miller CRSP
Chloe Minors CRSP
Claire Mocock CRSP
Terrance Morin CRSP
Deborah Moskal CRSP
Nathan Netelenbos CRSP
Darcy Newman CRSP
Larissa Orlowski CRSP
Shannon Paiement CRSP
Melanie Patterson CRSP
Amit Rajhans CRSP
Martin Ralph CRSP
Melissa Rozon CRSP
Jocelyn Seaman CRSP
Chad Selk CRSP
William Sharpe CRSP
Michal Siembab CRSP
Sarah St. Cyr CRSP
Dustin Symon CRSP
Wilma Santos Torres CRSP
Andreea Trif CRSP
Jessica Tucker CRSP
Christopher Twitchett CRSP
Nicole Vargas CRSP
Laura Vekved CRSP
Henry Verschoof CRSP
Danielle Wardstrom CRSP
Duncan Webb CRSP
Brendan Webster CRSP
Christian Weth CRSP
Caitlin Williams CRSP
Ho Shan Ulrica Wong CRSP

About the BCRSP

The Board of Canadian Registered Safety Professionals (BCRSP) is a federally incorporated self-regulating, self-governing, ISO 17024 accredited and ISO 9001 certified organization established in 1976. The Board of Canadian Registered Safety Professionals sets certification standards for occupational health and safety professionals. The BCRSP grants the Canadian Registered Safety Professional (CRSP)® credential to individuals who successfully complete the certification process through application assessment, interview, and examination. The Board governs its certificants in order that the public interest may be served and protected.