86 OHS Professionals Demonstrate Their Commitment to Providing the Safest and Healthiest Workplaces

Date Posted: 
August 21, 2017

Mississauga, ON – August 21, 2017 – The Board of Canadian Registered Safety Professionals (BCRSP) is pleased to announce 86 Occupational Health & Safety (OHS) professionals have recently been granted certification as Canadian Registered Safety Professionals (CRSP)®.

This highly respected certification is awarded to individuals who meet academic standards, satisfy professional practice experience requirements and have passed the rigorous CRSP Examination (CRSPEX). The CRSPEX is a criterion-referenced examination created to evaluate the competencies a safety professional is required to possess in order to practice safely and effectively.

 “Achieving the CRSP® certification is a milestone in an individuals’ career,” says Paul Andre, Chair of the BCRSP Governing Board. “Congratulations to the 86 individuals on their achievement and commitment to safe and healthy workplaces.”  

Canadian Registered Safety Professionals offer in-depth knowledge of OHS principles and practices and apply this knowledge to develop systems to achieve optimum control over hazards in a workplace. A CRSP® will represent OHS matters at all levels and will interact with other business leaders in the interest of an organization’s performance. CRSP's, quickly become leaders in their industry and assist companies to operate safely daily.  

40% of first time examination writers passed the June 2017 examination and have been awarded the CRSP® certification.  Congratulations to the following safety professionals on achieving Canadian Registered Safety Professional (CRSP)® certification.

Tony Abrantes CRSP
Mohammad Aamir Ahmad CRSP
Jay Allen CRSP
Marwan Al-Showaiter CRSP
Khyrsten Alwood CRSP
Arni Cory Arnason CRSP
Steven Bain CRSP
Ryan Bast CRSP
Jyoti Bedi CRSP
Matthew Best CRSP
Deepak Bhathal CRSP
Faisal Bhatti CRSP
Ashley Bonser CRSP
Nicholas Bruinsma CRSP
Sandra Burke CRSP
Charles Glen Carabin CRSP
Melissa Caruso CRSP
Parvaneh Chamaneh CRSP
Stanley Chan CRSP
James Collins CRSP
Britton Cowman CRSP
Charles Daoust CRSP
Drew Douglas CRSP
Ryan Draper CRSP
Chloe Eaton CRSP
Colin Fewer CRSP
Nancy Lee Fortin CRSP
James Gosman CRSP
Nela Graham CRSP
Timothy Gylander CRSP
Richard Hawes CRSP
Mark Hopper CRSP
Adam Hughes CRSP
Jamie Jackson CRSP
Anna Jiang CRSP
Mathieu Jolicoeur CRSP
Trevor Kavanagh CRSP
Timothy Keefe CRSP
Lisa Kennedy CRSP
Andrew Joseph Kent CRSP
Jeffrey Kisiloski CRSP
Jason Wing-Ho Lau CRSP
Richard Loughery CRSP
Michael McCaw CRSP
Matthew McInnes CRSP
Robbie (Rob) McPike CRSP
Jessica Meyer CRSP
Mandy Minailo CRSP
James Miuccio CRSP
Angela Mooney CRSP
Randy Nielsen CRSP
Adam Norris CRSP
Michael O’Dacre CRSP
Linda Okunzuwa CRSP
John Ondzik CRSP
George Papadakos CRSP
Crystal-Dawn Patten CRSP
Vinh Pham CRSP
Thomas Pickersgill CRSP
Marylene Provost CRSP
Michael (Ryan) Quinn CRSP
Lisa Rice CRSP
Scott Robinson CRSP
Hardeep Sarai CRSP
Brad Schmermund CRSP
Kevin Schmidt CRSP
Shiloh Schmidt CRSP
David Siemens CRSP
Donald Smith CRSP
Peter Smith CRSP
Kelsey Sperle CRSP
Trevor Sterling CRSP
Mark Steward CRSP
Gayle Sullivan CRSP
Terence Tang CRSP
Olutayo Bamidele Abimbola Tokode CRSP
Nghia Ngoc Tran CRSP
Stephanie Vandal CRSP
Shane Veenstra CRSP
Ronald Scott Veinot CRSP
Karen Warren CRSP
Craig Watt CRSP
Robert Watt CRSP
Nicole Wetsch CRSP
Ashleigh Whitton CRSP
Ashley Williams CRSP


About the BCRSP
The Board of Canadian Registered Safety Professionals (BCRSP) is a federally incorporated self-regulating, self-governing, ISO 17024 accredited and ISO 9001 certified organization established in 1976. The Board of Canadian Registered Safety Professionals sets certification standards for occupational health and safety professionals. The BCRSP grants the Canadian Registered Safety Professional (CRSP)® credential to individuals who successfully complete the certification process through application assessment, interview, and examination. The Board governs its certificants in order that the public interest may be served and protected.

Media Contact:
Nicola Wright, CAE
Executive Director
Board of Canadian Registered Safety Professionals (BCRSP)
Tel: 905-567-7198