80 OHS Professionals Receive the CRSP® Certification

Date Posted: 
May 15, 2020

The Board of Canadian Registered Safety Professionals (BCRSP) is pleased to announce 80 occupational health and safety (OHS) professionals have recently been granted the Canadian Registered Safety Professional (CRSP)® certification.

This highly respected certification is awarded to individuals who meet academic standards, satisfy professional practice experience requirements and have passed the rigorous CRSP® Examination. The CRSP® Examination is a criterion-referenced examination created to evaluate the competencies a safety professional is required to possess in order to practice safely and effectively.

 “Achieving the CRSP® certification is a milestone in an individuals’ career,” says Monica Szabo, Chair of the BCRSP Governing Board. “Congratulations to the 80 individuals on their achievement and commitment to safe and healthy workplaces.” 

Canadian Registered Safety Professionals offer in-depth knowledge of OHS principles and practices and apply this knowledge to develop systems to achieve optimum control over hazards in a workplace. A CRSP® will represent OHS matters at all levels and will interact with other business leaders in the interest of an organization’s performance. CRSP's, quickly become leaders in their industry and assist companies across Canada to operate safely daily.  

Congratulations to the following safety professionals on achieving Canadian Registered Safety Professional (CRSP)® certification.

Harith Aboud CRSP
Muhammad Akber CRSP
Farhan Ali CRSP
Jeff Anderson CRSP
Muhammad Usman Anjum CRSP
Nwamba Arinze Benedict CRSP
R Mitchell Brewer CRSP
Brian Leroy Brown CRSP
Jason Buckle CRSP
Olena Kubrak Chapovalov CRSP
Kavita Chauhan CRSP
Nadia Cicco CRSP
Galo Xavier Cifuentes Sigcha CRSP
Sanjeet Dangi CRSP
Leonard Richard de Castro CRSP
Avraan Dhawan CRSP
Justin Dixon CRSP
Kurt Fehr CRSP
Amanda Freije CRSP
Keenan Geiger CRSP
Ashley Dawn Gould CRSP
David Martin Gregor CRSP
Boyd Hanel CRSP
Richard A Hankinson CRSP
Jackson Heng CRSP
Steven Michael Hnatishin CRSP
Kelsey Jennifer Hynes CRSP
Sergey Isaev CRSP
Dallas Michael Jones CRSP
Watshidimba Kabongo CRSP
Heather Kelly CRSP
Danny Khoury CRSP
Kateryna Kurylo CRSP
Bernadette Lalonde CRSP
Richard Wade Lampert CRSP
Colleen Michelle Leitch CRSP
Ryan Levesque CRSP
Amanda Ley CRSP
Kevin Lyons CRSP
Alex Katherine McCrindle CRSP
Melissa McElwee CRSP
David Merabishvili CRSP
Melissa Mercer CRSP
Amritpaul Minhas CRSP
Andrew Monkman CRSP
Olivia Monk-Saigal CRSP
Colin Montgomery CRSP
Jillian Nielsen CRSP
Jayson Daniel Nelson CRSP
Steven Nieboer CRSP
Seun Holiness Oloruntoba CRSP
Olubunmi Olasunkanmi Olumoyin CRSP
Safa Qoussini CRSP
Santhosh Kumar Ramakrishnan Chettiar CRSP
John Ratcliff CRSP
Nikhil Rattan CRSP
Nelson Alexander Rebello CRSP
Mackenzie Restrick CRSP
Christina Reynolds CRSP
Neil Reynolds CRSP
Pierre Romao CRSP
Eryn Jean Sample CRSP
Steven Sanders CRSP
Laura Anne Saydak CRSP
Olga Vladimirovna Semenchik CRSP
Nimesh Priyavadan Shah CRSP
Anoop Simon CRSP
Melissa Simpson CRSP
Jennie Small CRSP
Timothy Smith CRSP
Matthew Soules CRSP
Jason Lester Spurrell CRSP
Myriam Tellier-Doiron CRSP
Thomas Daniel Tenkate CRSP
Jolene Turcotte CRSP
Samantha Twynam CRSP
Drew Unsworth CRSP
Chelsey Van Ee CRSP
Teser Wong CRSP
Cody Woolf CRSP

About the BCRSP www.bcrsp.ca

The Board of Canadian Registered Safety Professionals is a public interest, not-for-profit, federally incorporated self-regulating organization which sets the certification standards for the OHS profession. BCRSP strives to advance the body of knowledge, the competency of the profession, and the value our certificants bring to society. The BCRSP grants the CRSP® and CRST certifications to individuals who successfully complete the certification process through application assessment, interview, and examination. The Board governs its certificants in order that the public interest may be served and protected.