54 OHS Practitioners Awarded Canadian Registered Safety Technician (CRST) Certification

Date Posted: 
June 05, 2020

The Board of Canadian Registered Safety Professionals (BCRSP) held the first 2020 writing of the Canadian Registered Safety Technician (CRST) certification examination in March 2020 and is pleased to announce 54 individuals were newly awarded the CRST certification.

The CRST certification was introduced in 2018 to support the evolving needs of industry. The CRST certification process requires individuals to meet qualification standards, including education and experience requirements, pass the CRST Examination, and stay up to date through a continuous professional development process. 

A CRST supports a safe working environment by maintaining OHS administrative processes, conducting training and using a range of state-of-the-art tools, processes and common practice solutions to OHS risks. They oversee and drive monitoring and compliance in relation to technical and behavioral risk controls. 

“Congratulations to the 54 individuals on their achievement and commitment to safe and healthy workplaces,” says Monica Szabo, Chair of the BCRSP Governing Board.

The new certificants span the country and are from a range of industries. To view where in Canada the CRSTs are from click here.

Congratulations to the following OHS practitioners on achieving Canadian Registered Safety Technician (CRST) certification.

Miguel Alejandro Antipan CRST
Mamoke MacGodson Arubasa CRST
Bartlet Ray Beckman CRST
Rob Henry Bergeron CRST
Brady Robert Boghean CRST
Kyle Francis Brockerville CRST
Alexandra Bush CRST
Carol Casey CRST
Hilary Chalmers CRST
Gordon Christensen CRST
David Todd Cooke CRST
Lisa Diane Fernandes CRST
Melanie Flynn CRST
Jillian Michelle Foley CRST
Christopher Gilbert CRST
Jennifer Goldade CRST
Neil Norman Graham CRST
Michelle Haase CRST
Brittany Anne Marie Hemstreet-Ryan CRST
Lucie Janosek CRST
Angela Knight CRST
Jean-Marc Joseph Labonte CRST
Shadab Mahpour CRST
Erin McCabe CRST
Jacob Thomas Mole CRST
Alexander Morihovitis CRST
Jaclyn Nay CRST
Tyler David Neill CRST
Eric Leslie Nixon CRST
Miranda Patmore CRST
David Purdy CRST
Bhooma Raghavan CRST
Sunil Ramlal CRST
Anastasia Riabkova CRST
Michelle Ricco CRST
Laura Riffel CRST
Luc Robichaud CRST
Crystal Ann Saffel CRST
Jacob Bradley Saunders CRST
Steven Scuor CRST
Kaitlyn Kelly Sergerie CRST
Cindy Shaw CRST
Dylan James Short CRST
Jamie Smith CRST
Priyanjali Sookdeo CRST
Darryl Evan Sparling CRST
Melissa Standing CRST
Christopher Ronald Scott Stevens CRST
McKenna Stitzenberger CRST
Bradley Ernst Tye CRST
Tyler Kenneth W Whalen CRST
Kyle Richard Woodhouse CRST
Karen Young CRST

About the BCRSP

The Board of Canadian Registered Safety Professionals is a public interest, not-for-profit, federally incorporated self-regulating organization which sets the certification standards for the OHS profession. BCRSP strives to advance the body of knowledge, the competency of the profession, and the value our certificants bring to society. The BCRSP grants the CRSP® and CRST certifications to individuals who successfully complete the certification process through application assessment, interview, and examination. The Board governs its certificants in order that the public interest may be served and protected.