34 OHS Practitioners Awarded Canadian Registered Safety Technician (CRST) Certification

Date Posted: 
October 07, 2019

Mississauga, ON – October 7, 2019 – The Board of Canadian Registered Safety Professionals (BCRSP) held the second writing of the Canadian Registered Safety Technician (CRST) certification examination in August 2019 and is pleased to announce 34 individuals have now been awarded the CRST certification.

The CRST certification was introduced in 2018 to support the evolving needs of industry. The CRST certification process requires individuals to meet qualification standards, including education and experience requirements, pass the CRST Examination, and stay up to date through a continuous professional development process. 

A CRST supports a safe working environment by maintaining OHS administrative processes, conducting training and using a range of state-of-the-art tools, processes and common practice solutions to OHS risks. They oversee and drive monitoring and compliance in relation to technical and behavioral risk controls. 

“Achieving certification is a milestone in an individuals’ career,” says Monica Szabo, Chair of the BCRSP Governing Board. “Congratulations to the 34 individuals on their achievement and commitment to safe and healthy workplaces.” 

The new certificants span the country and are from a range of industries. To view where in Canada the CRSTs are from click here.

Congratulations to the following OHS practitioners on achieving Canadian Registered Safety Technician (CRST) certification.

  • Kevin Ryan Andersen CRST
  • Chalena Biggar CRST
  • Melissa Ashley Campbell CRST
  • Sean Conaboy CRST
  • Peter Jay Cooke CRST
  • Wesley Cressman CRST
  • Natalya Danyliw CRST
  • Oliver Patrick Ennis CRST
  • Emily Hagan CRST
  • Melissa Rose Halladay CRST
  • Justin Hayunga CRST
  • Sandra Hoffer CRST
  • Heather Lynn Jones CRST
  • Daniel Kempling CRST
  • Tamsen Lahnalampi CRST
  • Terry Laventure CRST
  • Grant LeDrew CRST
  • Vikizitha Moyo CRST
  • Chikoko Mwale CRST
  • Adam Pham CRST
  • Kirsten Alyssa Pliszka CRST
  • Katherine Amelia Reid CRST
  • Emma Rice CRST
  • Alexander Satenstein CRST
  • Carolyn Smith CRST
  • David John Smith CRST
  • Kirk Stelmaschuk CRST
  • Johnathan Alexander Stevens CRST
  • Bradley Studham CRST
  • Gokul Suresh CRST
  • Candace Denise Tattrie CRST
  • Sean Scott Thomson CRST
  • Ross Waugh CRST
  • Jeri Wolfe CRST

About the BCRSP

The Board of Canadian Registered Safety Professionals is a public interest, not-for-profit, federally incorporated self-regulating organization which sets the certification standards for the OHS profession. BCRSP strives to advance the body of knowledge, the competency of the profession, and the value our certificants bring to society. The BCRSP grants the CRSP® and CRST certifications to individuals who successfully complete the certification process through application assessment, interview, and examination. The Board governs its certificants in order that the public interest may be served and protected.