149 Leaders Prove Their Expertise in Providing the Safest and Healthiest Workplaces in Canada

Date Posted: 
January 18, 2017

Mississauga, ON – January 18, 2017 – The Board of Canadian Registered Safety Professionals (BCRSP) is pleased to announce 149 Occupational Health & Safety (OHS) professionals have recently been granted certification as Canadian Registered Safety Professionals (CRSP)®.

With years of experience, education and leadership in multiple industries, the recipients were granted certification by the Governing Board after completing a three part screening and certification examination process. The CRSP® Examination (CRSPEX) is a criterion-referenced examination created to evaluate the competencies a safety professional is required to possess in order to practice safely and effectively.

“The BCRSP has certified 6000+ individuals since its incorporation in 1976,” says David Turner, Chair of the Board. “The CRSP® designation is widely recognized by employers as a benchmark for OHS positions and is regularly referenced as a minimum employment qualification.”

Canadian Registered Safety Professionals offer in-depth knowledge of OHS principles and practices and apply this knowledge to develop systems in order to achieve optimum control over hazards in a workplace. A CRSP® will represent OHS matters at all levels and will interact with other business leaders in the interest of an organization’s performance. CRSP's, quickly become leaders in their industry and assist companies across Canada to operate safely on a daily basis.  

62.8% of individuals writing the October 2016 CRSPEX passed the examination and have been awarded the CRSP® certification.

Congratulations to the following safety professionals on achieving Canadian Registered Safety Professional (CRSP)® certification.

Babatunji Adebayo CRSP
Kayode Adeyemi CRSP
Richard Ainsworth CRSP
Pamela Allen CRSP
Amanda Armstrong CRSP
Jules Arntz-Gray CRSP
David Badger CRSP
Robert Barrie CRSP
Christine Baurenschmidt CRSP
David Beriault CRSP
Jordy Bouillet CRSP
Edwin Allan Boutin CRSP
Rachel Bredin CRSP
Julie Brockman CRSP
Craig Bryant CRSP
Jennifer Buxton CRSP
Eric Campbell CRSP
Timothy Carmichael CRSP
Ian Carter CRSP
William Carter CRSP
Craig Clarke-Lamb CRSP
Paul Collier CRSP
Martin Cuffe CRSP
Arnab Das CRSP
Rommel Dela Resma CRSP
Dennis Delgado CRSP
Jennifer Denesyk CRSP
Cindy Derksen CRSP
Gaetan Desrochers CRSP
Graeme Drysdale CRSP
Michael Dufour CRSP
Joshua Dwyer CRSP
Tanwani Ebenezer Akum CRSP
Amal El-Nahas CRSP
Ugochukwu Emuka CRSP
Sandra Excellent CRSP
Ibe Ezuma CRSP
Laura Lee Farmaner CRSP
Charles Fehr CRSP
David Frank CRSP
Glen French CRSP
Barbara Fuller CRSP
Amy Gabriel CRSP
Maren Gamble CRSP
Lissa Gaudet CRSP
Praveen George CRSP
Christina Germann CRSP
Perrine Giraudeau CRSP
Juliet Goodwin CRSP
Rowen Gork CRSP
Nishant Gupta CRSP
Jennifer Hapke CRSP
Jody Harris CRSP
Joanne Harte CRSP
Apinder Hayer CRSP
Christopher Isaac Hill CRSP
Jeremy Holden CRSP
Karen Louise Hunt CRSP
(Robert) Jeff Hunter CRSP
Holly Hurley CRSP
Sharon Inkster CRSP
Sevil Ismayilova CRSP
Maurice Kamel CRSP
Deepak Singh Kanyal CRSP
Michael Karsten CRSP
Brad Kerrivan CRSP
Mark Kieley CRSP
Tyler Kirkpatrick CRSP
Warren Ko CRSP
Nicole   Kurash CRSP
Hussam Labib CRSP
Melissa Ladd CRSP
Bruce Laing CRSP
Meghan Lambert CRSP
Sharla Langley CRSP
Wayne LeDrew CRSP
Laura Lee CRSP
Natasha Lloyd CRSP
Rose Marie Lloyd CRSP
Kristen Lockyer CRSP
Carl MacKinnon CRSP
Alison MacQuarrie CRSP
Conor MacSweeney CRSP
Paul III Richard Manguelle CRSP
Tina Manning CRSP
Zareen Mauthoor CRSP
Jason McDonald CRSP
Brandilyn McDougall CRSP
Donald McInnes CRSP
Nicole McLaughlin CRSP
Julian Mercer CRSP
Said Mohamud CRSP
Yaroslav Moisseyev CRSP
Dallas Morris CRSP
Nusratullah Mughal CRSP
Martin Muyomba CRSP
Terrence Myers CRSP
Jude Obiesie CRSP
Ryan Obleman CRSP
Daniel O’Brien CRSP
Emmanuel Ogbeide CRSP
Seun Olaoye CRSP
Erik Olexa CRSP
Linweal Ollivierre CRSP
Fadi Osekrie CRSP
Tara Ostrosser CRSP
Maksymilian Ostrowski CRSP
Mark Palman CRSP
Robyn Parada CRSP
Ariel Parent CRSP
Dipaliben Patel CRSP
Shrikar Jagdishkumar Patel CRSP
Meagan Patterson CRSP
Darcy Phillips CRSP
Matthew Pope CRSP
Warren Prochner CRSP
Christopher Reynolds CRSP
Colin Rink CRSP
Jason Roach CRSP
Holly Rothlisberger CRSP
Jeremy Ryan CRSP
Laura Ryan CRSP
Tyson Scheffler CRSP
Matthew Seely CRSP
Kristy Shilka CRSP
Raeleen Sutton CRSP
Darby Tchir CRSP
Justus Tegha Dunghu CRSP
Tyler Thornton CRSP
Tammy Trainer CRSP
James Tuovila CRSP
Kristie Turner CRSP
Samantha Van Tighem CRSP
Cornelius van Zyl CRSP
Doug Vantour CRSP
Roshan Varghese CRSP
Paul Verge CRSP
Janine Welch CRSP
Root Wendimagegn CRSP
Ashley Whiteway CRSP
Rodger Willcott CRSP
Neil Wilson CRSP
Candice Wingerter CRSP
Gary Winter CRSP
Derek Wold CRSP
Michael Wuensche CRSP
Jennifer Yetman CRSP
Nicholas Yu CRSP
Frank Zappone CRSP

About the BCRSP

The Board of Canadian Registered Safety Professionals (BCRSP) is a federally incorporated self-regulating, self-governing, ISO 17024 accredited and ISO 9001 certified organization established in 1976. The Board of Canadian Registered Safety Professionals sets certification standards for occupational health and safety professionals. The BCRSP grants the Canadian Registered Safety Professional (CRSP)®credential to individuals who successfully complete the certification process through application assessment, interview, and examination. The Board governs its certificants in order that the public interest may be served and protected.