125 OHS Professionals Demonstrate Their Commitment to Providing the Safest and Healthiest Workplaces

Date Posted: 
January 22, 2018

Mississauga, ON – January 22, 2018 – The Board of Canadian Registered Safety Professionals (BCRSP) is pleased to announce 125 Occupational Health & Safety (OHS) professionals have recently been granted certification as Canadian Registered Safety Professionals (CRSP)®.

This highly respected certification is awarded to individuals who meet academic standards, satisfy professional practice experience requirements and have passed the rigorous CRSP Examination (CRSPEX). The CRSPEX is a criterion-referenced examination created to evaluate the competencies a safety professional is required to possess in order to practice safely and effectively.

 “Achieving the CRSP® certification is a milestone in an individuals’ career,” says Paul Andre, Chair of the BCRSP Governing Board. “Congratulations to the 125 individuals on their achievement and commitment to safe and healthy workplaces.”  

Canadian Registered Safety Professionals offer in-depth knowledge of OHS principles and practices and apply this knowledge to develop systems to achieve optimum control over hazards in a workplace. A CRSP® will represent OHS matters at all levels and will interact with other business leaders in the interest of an organization’s performance. CRSP's, quickly become leaders in their industry and assist companies to operate safely daily. 

Mark Abbott CRSP
Glynis Aguiar CRSP
Christine Alcon CRSP
Brian Alexander CRSP
Derek Allerton CRSP
Stephen Andrade CRSP
Ariel Arguello CRSP
Andrew Babiarz CRSP
John Bell CRSP
Sheri Benson CRSP
Anderson Best CRSP
Raymond Breau CRSP
Daniel Brown CRSP
Patrick Campbell CRSP
Kaitlyn Cameron CRSP
Mitchell Chartrand CRSP
Daniel Clark CRSP
Travis Clouatre CRSP
Douglas Coles CRSP
Jennifer Currie CRSP
Daniel Daerendinger CRSP
Daniel Daly CRSP
Gerald Davie CRSP
Heidi de Loe CRSP
David Deveau CRSP
Zahrah Diyaljee-Audit CRSP
Brooke Ducharme CRSP
Jennifer Dyke CRSP
Jade Eldridge CRSP
Marianne Farrell CRSP
Jordan Faust CRSP
Jason Fercho CRSP
George Foley CRSP
Stephen Foley CRSP
Randi Fuder CRSP
Michele Geoffrion CRSP
Lisa Gianfrancesco CRSP
Alison Girroir CRSP
James Golemiec CRSP
Stephen Hall CRSP
Austin Harty CRSP
Christopher Haswell CRSP
Daniel Hathaway CRSP
Todd Hazelwood CRSP
Lindsay Heng CRSP
Wayne Hesse CRSP
Valerie Hood CRSP
Brent Hopkins CRSP
Eric Huddleston CRSP
Ashley Hughes CRSP
Chika James CRSP
Noureddine Kadi CRSP
Marrium Khalid CRSP
Mohammad Khalid CRSP
Trevor Kostrosky CRSP
Ryan Lacasse CRSP
Paula Lansdown CRSP
Lee Laverdure CRSP
Jolene Lewin CRSP
Doug Lillo CRSP
Samuel Livingstone CRSP
Mary Lo CRSP
Alyssa Chantelle MacDougall CRSP
Kendra Maffenbeier CRSP
Marc Maloney CRSP
Baldip Mann CRSP
Lisa Marinic CRSP
Oliver Markovski CRSP
Michael Mass CRSP
Curtis McDonald CRSP
Patrick Michalko CRSP
Courtney Morgan CRSP
Eliane Mota CRSP
William Newbury CRSP
Brent Newman CRSP
Meshkat Nourafrouz CRSP
Jacqueline Onyszko CRSP
Justine Organ CRSP
Bradley Owens CRSP
Jillian Pacheco CRSP
Joanna Pamplin CRSP
Thomas Pechar CRSP
Tsitsidzashe Pena CRSP
Peter Penner CRSP
Sheri Philpott CRSP
Kimberly Piepmeier CRSP
Thomas Poole CRSP
Lynne Pronovost CRSP
Tyler Rains CRSP
Smitha Ramakrishna CRSP
Andy Reimer CRSP
Renee Renneboog CRSP
Vern Runge CRSP
Scott Russell CRSP
David Sacks CRSP
Douglas Schaefer CRSP
Melissa Sekulich CRSP
Dharaben Shah CRSP
William Shepherd CRSP
Elaine Skinner CRSP
David Snell CRSP
Katheryn Speerstra CRSP
Nadine St. Denis CRSP
Karen Stoller CRSP
Jared Stoodley CRSP
Brian Taite CRSP
Blair Takahashi CRSP
Christian Tardi CRSP
Denise Templeton CRSP
Kavitharan Tharumakulasingam CRSP
Krista Thompson CRSP
Tracy Thornton CRSP
Thu Tran CRSP
Melissa Turnbull CRSP
Elaine van Gellekom CRSP
Christien Venardos CRSP
Toni Volpato CRSP
Doreen von Gradulewski CRSP
Joshua Wallace CRSP
Veronica Warren CRSP
Adam West CRSP
Lisa Williamson CRSP
Mitchell Wiseman CRSP
Aaron Wong CRSP
Daniel York CRSP


























About the BCRSP
The Board of Canadian Registered Safety Professionals (BCRSP) is a federally incorporated self-regulating, self-governing, ISO 17024 accredited and ISO 9001 certified organization established in 1976. The Board of Canadian Registered Safety Professionals sets certification standards for occupational health and safety professionals. The BCRSP grants the Canadian Registered Safety Professional (CRSP)®credential to individuals who successfully complete the certification process through application assessment, interview, and examination. The Board governs its certificants in order that the public interest may be served and protected.

Media Contact:
Nicola Wright, CAE
Executive Director
Board of Canadian Registered Safety Professionals (BCRSP)
Tel: 905-567-7198