119 OHS Professionals Granted Canadian Registered Safety Professional (CRSP)® Certification

Date Posted: 
May 30, 2016

119 OHS Professionals Granted
Canadian Registered Safety Professional (CRSP)® Certification



Mississauga, ON. – May 30, 2016 – The Board of Canadian Registered Safety Professionals® (BCRSP) is pleased to announce 119 Occupational Health & Safety (OHS) professionals have recently been granted certification as Canadian Registered Safety Professionals (CRSP)®.

With years of experience, education and leadership in multiple industries, the recipients were granted certification by the Governing Board April 6, 2016 after completing a three part screening and certification examination process. The CRSP Examination (CRSPEX) is a criterion-referenced examination created to evaluate the competencies a safety professional is required to possess in order to practice safely and effectively.

“The BCRSP has certified 6000+ individuals since its incorporation in 1976,” says David Turner, Chair of the Board. The CRSP® designation is widely recognized by employers as a benchmark for OHS positions and is regularly referenced as a minimum employment qualification.”

Canadian Registered Safety Professionals offer in-depth knowledge of OHS principles and practices and apply this knowledge to develop systems in order to achieve optimum control over hazards in a workplace. A CRSP® will represent OHS matters at all levels and will interact with other business leaders in the interest of an organization’s performance. CRSP’s®, quickly become leaders in their industry and assist companies across Canada to operate safely on a daily basis.  

51% of individuals writing the February 2016 CRSPEX passed the examination and have been awarded the CRSP certification. Congratulations to the following Canadian Registered Safety Professionals.

James Aarts CRSP

Sarah Abdul-Rasoul CRSP

Muhammad Alamgir CRSP

Vinaydeep Alvares CRSP

Darryl Armoogum CRSP

Lisa Barrow CRSP

Rohan Bender CRSP

Donald Bennett CRSP

Tara-Ann Benoit CRSP

Kamaljeet Bhangu CRSP

Michael Boileau CRSP

Kent Brandt CRSP

Crystal Brazao CRSP

Matthew Brewer CRSP

Floyd Buhler CRSP

Christopher Bulls CRSP

Allison Burgess CRSP

Jason Burjour CRSP

James Carroll CRSP

Brent Chopping CRSP

Michelle Coghill CRSP

Joy Craig CRSP

Kelvin Curtis CRSP

Gordon Denny CRSP

Michael Derbawka CRSP

Rosa Diaz CRSP

Nicole Dierker CRSP

Michael Doucette CRSP

Tammy Duncan CRSP

Richard Dunn CRSP

Nigel Dunning CRSP

Chijioke Egbuna CRSP

Jim Elkins CRSP

Andre Fagan CRSP

John Faguy CRSP

Michael Fedunec CRSP

Berna Fleming CRSP

Brandy-Lee Forbes CRSP
Jesse Frost CRSP

Stephen Garnett CRSP

Valerie Gonda CRSP

Kezia Grams CRSP

Katherine Hahn CRSP

Kourosh Hakimpour CRSP

Bruce Hampton CRSP

Bruce Hartery CRSP
Perry Harvey CRSP

Bradford Hassler CRSP

Jennifer Hogan CRSP

Brian Hooey CRSP

Amanda Hussey CRSP

Kamran Ismayilov CRSP
Michael Jamal CRSP

Sharmila Jayaprakash CRSP

Richard Joa CRSP

Paul Kelleher CRSP

Lance Klassen CRSP

Jennifer Koenig CRSP

Michael Kuipers CRSP

Doran Kunz CRSP

Kevin Land CRSP

Scott Langford CRSP

James Leckie CRSP

Stephen Legge CRSP

Kelly Lehr CRSP

Scott Lescak CRSP

Jeffrey Love CRSP

Lisa Lynn CRSP

Brent MacDonald CRSP

Steve MacDonald CRSP

Mitch MacKenzie CRSP

Barry Macooh CRSP

Mark Malayko CRSP

Kevin Martyn CRSP

Jennifer McEnhill CRSP

Samantha McFarlane CRSP

David McKenna CRSP

Scott McLay CRSP

Dereck Mejias CRSP

Kevin Miller CRSP

Rosalind Anne Mitchell CRSP

Tonya Nelson CRSP

Geoffery Neville CRSP

George Ebesoh Njuacha CRSP

Colin Northrup CRSP

Thomas Odinya CRSP

Kyle Ollenberger CRSP

Heera Pandey CRSP

Tanya Perkins CRSP
Rilyn Phillips CRSP

Ryan Piercey CRSP

Andrew Plaza CRSP

Manuela Racki CRSP

Bobby Radford CRSP

Michael Reimer CRSP

Kristin Reitan CRSP

Sarah Riche CRSP

Zane Roberts CRSP

Benjamin Rombough CRSP

Ricardo Romero CRSP

Hossein Sardsiri CRSP

Laura Scicluna CRSP

Rumana Selim CRSP

Carson Sexsmith CRSP

Brikena Shima CRSP

Michael Stefi CRSP

Alexander Stuart CRSP

Craig Stuart CRSP

David Sweeney CRSP

Randy Taylor CRSP

Bob Tinsley CRSP

Garry Towle CRSP

Katlyn Ward CRSP

Ryan Wells CRSP

Teri Worth CRSP

Allison Wyatt CRSP

Samantha Yip CRSP

June Younge CRSP

Piotr Zerbe CRSP


To see full media release click here.